Motivation for Monday

Sometimes, no matter how I spent my weekend or how prepared I am for the week, Mondays are just… difficult.  This morning I was slow to get out of bed and to the gym and I have been feeling quite sluggish all day.  Sometimes even coffee can’t give me quite the motivation that I need so here are some things that I am using for inspiration today:

I regularly get the emails from the Clean Eating Diet distribution and I rarely read them but today I happened to notice this Success Story and the headline caught my attention.  I have struggled with the same thing that Lesley describes in her story and continue to try to recover from a “rebound”.  I can certainly relate as I have found getting back in shape much harder this time around and it is comforting to know that I am not the only one. 

If the pictures of Monica are not impressive enough, her words really struck a chord with me.  It is incredibly inspirational to see that a plant based diet can be implemented in building and maintaining muscle.  Additionally, in the interview she suggest that readers focus on the “why” of going vegan.  I think that this is an important reminder for all people who limit or restrict their diets in one way or another.  With constant information overload on what we should and should not be eating, it is easy to lose sight of the basics.  I am going to spend some time this week thinking about why I am chosing to eat the way that I am.

It is impossible to not be energized and motivated reading about Liz‘s races.  She is even upbeat when her plans change and she can run only a half marathon.   We should all be In it to Win It 🙂

Movement today:

a.m. 30 minutes of intervals on stair climber

p.m. Bikram Yoga

Leave a Reply

